East Malvern    Tennis Club

Senior Club Championships

EMTC 2019 Club Championships (Junior & Senior) were held Sat 7th / Sun 8th & Sat 14th / Sun 15th September 2019. 

For Senior results please go to: https://ta.tournamentsoftware.com/sport/winners.aspx?id=65FF6DBF-2E83-4C2F-A5AF-F9B48AF4E9AF

EMTC 2018 Club Championships were held in September 2018, with the Grand Finals held Sunday 16th September in perfect weather again. 
We had a great match for the Open Men’s Final with two Pennant teammates battling it out for the title.  On this occasion Mark Stevens defeated David Philpott (8 times previous winner).  It was a match of power, skill, craftiness and great sportsmanship.  Congratulations Mark.
Mark and David also took out the Men’s Open Doubles title, defeating last year’s winners Lloyd & Alex.  It was a fantastic display of doubles tennis.
We had a first with brother and sister taking out two titles.  Congratulations to Amanda Watkins – Open Women and Rob Watkins – A Grade Men.
Amanda and Kelsey Gade took out the Women’s Open Doubles in a hard fought round robin event.
New member Shaun Lusby played an excellent tournament taking out both 50+ Men and B Grade Men.

For all the results please follow the link:  https://tournaments.tennis.com.au/sport/tournament.aspx?id=79FB4B00-CBE9-4656-8169-B5D736DE894C

Day 1 of the 2018 Club Championships

Mark with his Men’s Open Trophies

Men’s Open Doubles: Winners Mark & David with Runners Up Alex & Lloyd

Women’s Open Winner Amanda with Runner Up Sandy Joseph.

Women’s Open Doubles – Winners Amanda & Kelsey

Sister & Brother – Amanda & Rob with their respective Trophies.

A Grade Men – winner Rob and runner Up Mitch Duckett

50+ Men & B Grade Men winner – Shaun

View from the Tournament Box.

What a fantastic finals weekend of tennis we had for our 2017 Senior Club Championships, on a perfect Spring day (Sunday 17th September).
Spectators were treated to an excellent display of tennis, with our Open Men taking over 2 hours in a tight 3 set match.  We had a couple of ‘firsts’ with James being our youngest Open Men’s winner at age 16, and Seb winning B Grade Men at age 13.

2017 Senior Club Championships Results:
Open Men – James Hartson
Open Women – Natasha Van Bemmel
 Open Men Doubles – Lloyd Saville & Alex Khron
Open Women Doubles – Therese Oyston & Stephanie Prvcic
B Grade Women – Sandy Joseph
A Grade Men – Liam Lamb
B Grade Men – Sebastian Fiele
Vet Men – Robert Payne

For all results please go to: https://tournaments.tennis.com.au/sport/tournament.aspx?id=4338931E-232D-4B2F-B715-50FA95A67920

Paul running the Tournament Box.

Mark and James after their Open Final.

 James receiving his Open Men Trophy.

Natasha receiving her Open Women Trophy.           

Sandy receiving her B Grade Women Trophy.

Seb receiving his B Grade Men Trophy.

Lloyd & Alex with their Open Doubles Trophies.

Day 1 competitors battling it out.

The crowd enjoying some of the Finals.

2016 Senior Club Championship Results:

2016 Open Men – Simon Willox
2016 Open Women – Natasha Van Bemmel
2016 B Grade Women – Mary King
2016 Open Men Doubles – Cliff Ho Le & Dan Lustri
2016 A Grade Men – Sam Plowman
2016 B Grade Men – Paul Tamburro
2016 C Grade Men  – Chris Jackson
2016 Vet Men  – Sam Plowman

Please follow the link for all results:

2015 Senior Club Championship Results (held September 2015):

2015 Open Men – Simon Willox  2015 Senior Club Champs Open Men
2015 Open Women – Maria Stegnjaic  2015 Senior Club Champs Open Women
2015 B Grade Women – Vanessa Bull  2015 Senior Club Champs B Women
2015 A Grade Men – Dan Lustri  2015 Senior Club Champs A Men
2015 B Grade Men – Hubert Wajszel  2015 Senior Club Champs B Men
2015 C Grade Men – Robin Borchard  2015 Senior Club Champs C Men
2015 Vet Men – Peter Goldberg  2015 Senior Club Champs Vet Men

2014 Senior Club Championship Results:

2014 Open Women – Therese Oyston  2014 Senior Club Champs draw Open Women
2014 Open Men  –  Simon Willox   2014 Senior Club Champs draw Open Men
2014 A Grade Men –  Sam Plowman  2014 Senior Club Champs draw A Grade
2014 B Grade Men –  Rohith Meneni   2014 Senior Club Champs draw B Grade
2014 Vet Men –  John McCristal   2014 Senior Club Champs draw Vets